Review: Date with a Rockstar by Sarah Gagnon

MC - July 7, 2015
date with a rockstar collage

Date with a Rockstar by Sarah Gagon Published by Spencer Hill Press on June 23rd, 2015 Genres: Dystopia, Love & Romance, Young Adult Format: eARC Buy The Book:  Amazon  Barnes & NobleA Dystopian future + a Bachelor-esque reality show = a sly yet heartfelt love story that will have you tearing through the pages to see how it all ends. –Heather Lyons, author of the Fate series …

Continue reading

7 Months of Septimus Heap: Queste

MC - June 29, 2015
queste collage

Queste on April 8th, 2008 Format: Hardcover Goodreads Buy The Book:  Amazon  Barnes & NobleThere’s trouble at the Castle, and it’s all because Merrin Meredith has returned with Darke plans for Septimus. More trouble awaits Septimus and Jenna in the form of Tertius Fume, the ghost of the very first Chief Hermetic Scribe, who is determined to send Septimus on a deadly Queste. But Septimus and Jenna …

Continue reading

DNF Review: A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

MC - June 22, 2015
a history of glitter and blood collage

A History of Glitter and Blod Published by Chronicle Books on August 4th, 2015 Genres: Fairy Tales & Folklore, Fantasy, Paranormal Format: eARC Goodreads DNF Buy The Book:  Amazon  Barnes & NobleSixteen-year-old Beckan and her friends are the only fairies brave enough to stay in Ferrum when war breaks out. Now there is tension between the immortal fairies, the subterranean gnomes, and the mysterious tightropers who arrived …

Continue reading

Blog Tour: The Night We Said Yes + playlist

MC - June 12, 2015
the night we said yes tour

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi Publisher: Harper Teen Release Date: June 16th 2015 Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Chick Lit, Music A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti! Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from Orlando, Florida, where she’s lived her entire …

Continue reading

It’s FINALLY Here: Watch the Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer

MC - June 10, 2015
katniss

Happy Hunger Games! The official Mockingjay Part 2 trailer was released this morning, and it has fans everywhere (including me) really anticipating the month of November and the huge movie release that comes with it. The Hunger Games saga is ending soon, and unless Suzanne Collins suddenly decides that she wants to write a fourth book, this is the it for fans of the trilogy. Go …

Continue reading
0213